I read this article on Salon.com about some lady whose husband cheated on her.  They try to make the marriage work, and it takes a while, and it’s not perfect, but they’re together.  She says it made them stronger.  The article doesn’t sound like it, but that’s the kinda thing “you say” when that happens.

Initially, I thought about how pissed I’d be having to participate in meetings and make an effort to resolve a group problem (saving the relationship).  I would be offended at the idea of sharing responsibility for such a problem.  I’d be pissed off waiting in some therapist’s lobby, or if the spouse reminded me it was time to go to it.

I thought some other things, and my final thought was random: that I enjoyed long articles that extend down one page, rather than having to click to additional ones.

